Kasey Rausch’s Country Duo + Friends

“Texas Without You” was written for my life-long friend, Wes Watkins, one of the sweetest and kindest souls a person could ever encounter. On November 13, 2016 he ended his time on this earth after a long struggle with addiction, mental and physical health. He left behind a young son (7 years old at the time of his father’s death). 100% of the proceeds from this song will go into a savings fund for Nathan Watkins. Thank you for your support.

National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-8255.

Released June 24, 2017
“Texas Without You” written by Kasey Rausch
Performed by: The Country Duo & Friends

Kasey Rausch: vocals, acoustic guitar
Marco Pascolini: pedal steel guitar
Matthew Brahl: drums
Brendan Moreland: electric bass

Recorded and mixed by Brendan Moreland at Temple Sound, Kansas City, Missouri. June 13, 2017. Arranged and produced by everyone.


Independent. January 2017.

Kasey Rausch’s Country Duo (with Marco Pascolini) have released their first single 45rmp vinyl recorded at the legendary Sun Studio in Memphis, Tennesse. This vinyl comes with a digital download and is only available at live shows, direct from The Country Duo website and at independent record stores.


Independent. Originally released on MudStomp Records 2014. Currently only available on BANDCAMP or at live shows.

Debuting at #3 on Roots Music Reporting charts and voted one of the top three Folk albums in Kansas City by readers of The Pitch, KC’s weekly entertainment guide, this album has full cast of musicians joining Kasey for a ride through folk, bluegrass and straight up country music. Guest musicians include Betse Ellis, Clarke Wyatt, (Betse & Clarke) Chad Graves (The Hillbenders), Molly Healey (Brad Cunningham Band), Chad Brothers (Old Sound), Chris DeVictor, Caleb Gardner (Konza Swamp Band), Jimmy Campbell (Driven), Kim Rausch (Kasey’s sister), Ethan Ridings (Kasey’s cousin). The album closes with four songs backed by classic country honky tonkers, The Naughty Pines which included at that time: Marco Pascolini (The Country Duo), Richard Burgess (Hadacol), Sam Platt (Douglas County Quintet) and Patrick Devany (Jaykco Guitar Straps). Co-produced by Kasey Rausch & Mikal Shapiro (Shapiro Brothers). Acoustic tracks recorded and mixed by Rob Nold Audio. The Naughty Pines recorded and mixed by Sam Platt. All songs mastered by Rob Nold Audio.

All songs written by Kasey Rausch except:
“Moonshiner’s Dream” – Kasey Rausch & Scott Stanton
“Just an Old Man” – Johnny Mullins

Single: “Something Good Will Come”

Home Recording. November 2016.

Proceeds from this song go to the seven year old son of Wes Watkins, Kasey’s childhood friend since the age of four who ended his battle with depression and addiction on November 13, 2016. To donate directly to the fund, visit the GoFundMe page. #MentalHealthAwareness | National Suicide Prevention line: 1-800-273-8255 | NSP website with live chat:

Purchase “Something Good Will Come” on BANDCAMP.

Single: “This Little Crow” feat. Victor & Penny and Their Loose Change Orchestra

Independent Single. Released April 22, 2015.

“This Little Crow” is a song for parents who have “babies” about to fly. It’s about being so proud to “cut the apron strings” as you recognize that you’ve raised your young’n up just fine and it’s time to watch them take off.

Purchase “This Little Crow” on BANDCAMP.
Learn more about VICTOR & PENNY and Their Loose Change Orchestra.


Independent. RauschHaus Records 2007.

Recorded by Mike West at the 9th Ward Pickin’ Parlor, Lawrence, Kansas in 2006, this second full album by Kasey Rausch & Friends was released with critical acclaim, however Rausch took a leave of absence from the music industry shortly after it’s release.  The “Friends” include a core group of musicians including Jimmy Campbell (Driven) on banjo and resophonic guitar, Chris DeVictor (Konza Swamp Band) on upright bass and Nicholas Adam Baker (Baracatunga) on drums. Guest musicians include Mike West (Truckstop Honeymoon) on electric guitar and mandolin, Joe Picket (Picket, Paull & Jeans) on mandolin, Mark Bilyeu (Big Smith) on guitar and harmonies & Cindy Woolf on harmonies (The Creek Rocks), Melinda Mullins (Johnny Mullins Collection): harmonies, Molly Healey (The Lacewings): violin, Cindy Novelo: 5-string viola, Mikal Shapiro (Shapiro Brothers): harmonies, Sara Carpenter (High & Dry): vocals, Beth Watts Nelson (Konza Swamp Band): harmonies, Joel Kraft: harmonies, Shane Ogren: keyboard and Washboard Jim on… well, washboard!

All songs written by Kasey Rausch except:
“It’s Been a Good Day” – Johnny Mullins

Purchase 2007’s “Live How You Love” on: BandCampCDBaby | iTunes | Amazon | Google Play


Independent. RauschHaus Records 2004.

Released on the night of her 30th birthday, “Born Near the Waters…” is the first full album released by Kasey Rausch. It was recorded by Mike West at the 9th Ward Pickin’ Parlor in New Orleans, Louisiana over three hot muggy days – July 3, 4 & 5 2004. Breaks from the studio were spent on top of the now infamous levy broken by the forces of Hurricane Katrina. Kasey’s husband, Travis Huffhines  (mandolin) and two of her dear friends, Mikal Shapiro (harmonies, percussion, clarinet) and Joel Kraft (vocals), recorded by day and gigged by night. The result is a raw, un-mastered recording that reflects the once youthful songwriting and vocal styles of Rausch. Guest musicians include Grammy nominee Gina Forsyth on fiddle, Mike West on banjo, mandolin, acoustic guitar and Katie West on upright bass (Truckstop Honeymoon.)

All songs written by Kasey Rausch except:
“Gold in the Bargain Bin” – Joel Kraft
“The Pilgrim Song” – Christopher Pilgrim, revised by Kasey Rausch

Purchase 2004’s “Born Near the Waters…” on: BandcampCDBaby | iTunes | Amazon | Google Play